We received a question from Celia Jerro in Louisiana!
“Coming from Louisiana, our meals always included some type of meat (bacon, sausage, pork etc.) and bread. Could you explain the difference between vegan and vegetarian?”
Absolutely! The difference between vegan and vegetarian is that:
A vegetarian does not eat any meat. However, they do eat dairy products, like milk, cheese, and eggs.
A vegan does not eat meat or dairy products or any animal products, whatsoever!
If you’re interested in becoming a vegan, you can always look for alternatives to the foods that you currently consume.
Dairy is often one of the first ingredients that may come to mind when thinking about vegan substitutes. But it’s really not as difficult as you may think. You can start by learning more about vegan cheese and nut milk!
I started out as a vegetarian and eventually became a full vegan and never felt better!
I hope that helps.
Love & Light,
Subscribe to actress Kimberly Elise’s newsletter for seasonal inspiration on natural beauty, clean eating, and authentic living.